Displaying 51 - 60 of 75
Edward Lowenstein, MD
Henry Isaiah Dorr Distinguished Professor of Research and Teaching in Anaesthetics and Anaesthesia

Edward Lowenstein, MD, Distinguished Henry Isaiah Dorr Professor of Anaesthesia and Professor of Medical Ethics was the Founding Chief of the Cardiac Anesthesia Group at Massachusetts General Hospital (1970).  This was the first academic organization of the subspecialty and trained many of the leaders of the field.  He served as Fellow of Medical Ethics in the Division of Medical Ethics 1997-8 because of an interest in end-of-life care gained in providing medical care to cardiac surgical patients.  An advocate for aid in dying, he was a signatory of the narrowly defeated Massachusetts initi


Jeantine Lunshof is a philosopher and ethicist at the Harvard Wyss Institute for Biologically inspired Engineering, and Lecturer at Harvard Medical School, Department of Global Health and Social Medicine on behalf of the Harvard Center for Bioethics. She is Assistant Professor with the Department of Genetics, University Medical Center Groningen, at the University of Groningen, Netherlands. 

Holly Fernandez Lynch
Assistant Professor of Medical Ethics and Health Policy, University of Pennsylvannia
Guy Maytal, M.D.
Instructor in Psychiatry

Guy Maytal, MD is the Associate Director of Ambulatory Psychiatry at Massachusetts General Hospital (MGH), Director of the MGH Psychiatry Urgent Care and Primary Care Psychiatry Clinics, and Psychiatric Liaison to the Palliative Care Team at MGH. He is a senior member of the MGH Optimum Care Committee (Ethics Committee). He is also an Instructor at Harvard Medical School.

Jolion McGreevy
Assistant Professor, Boston University School of Medicine

Professor McGreevy, is a co-leader of the Capstone Seminar for the Master of Bioethics degree program.

WENDY MCHUGH, RN, MS is a Clinical Nurse Ethicist at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center where she provides ethics consultations to patients and staff members, facilitates monthly Ethics Rounds on 18 units, co-coordinates a monthly Ethics Case Conference and Ethics Liaison Group, helps to plan an annual nursing workshop on ethics, and is a member of the Ethics Advisory Committee. She has given a variety of lectures on clinical ethics at BIDMC and other medical centers and is a member of the Harvard Ethics Leadership Group.

Martha Montello
Lecturer on Global Health and Social Medicine, Part-time
Jehanna Peerzada, MD, MPH
Instructor in Pediatrics, Part-time

Dr. Peerzada is a member of the Division of General Pediatrics at Boston Children’s Hospital.  She works as a pediatric hospitalist at South Shore Hospital.  She has served as a member of the Ethics Advisory Committee at Boston Children’s since 2010.   She earned her medical degree from Dartmouth Medical School and a master’s degree from the Harvard School of Public Health.  She was trained in Pediatrics at the University of Virginia and then completed a fellowship in Pediatric Health Services Research at Harvard as well as a fellowship in Bioethics at the National Institutes of Health.

Carol L. Powers, JD

Carol L. Powers is Co-Founder and Chair of the Community Ethics Committee, operating under the auspices of the Harvard Ethics Leadership Group. The Community Ethics Committee (the CEC) was the outcome of Carol’s Fellowship at the Division of Medical Ethics during the 2006-2007 academic year. The CEC is a group of dedicated volunteers ranging in age from their teens to seventies, diverse as to religious, cultural, educational, and socio-economic backgrounds. The Committee, through one of its members, Paul C.